Kyle Thiermann
The Kyle Thiermann Show
#124 Route One Surfboards - Malachi
0:00
-1:02:46

#124 Route One Surfboards - Malachi

Words from Malachi: Shaping is my passion and my art. My goal is to make high-performance surfboards for the surfer that has no boundaries, and a need to push the limits of their ability across the globe. Furthermore, I want my boards to be eco-friendly, durable, and of the highest performing materials to ensure that my surfers travel fast, light, and most importantly have fun.

Growing up and surfing the Central Coast of California, we have a multitude of waves and challenges surfing here. Which is why I believe it is the best location to test and create equipment that can act as not just a tool to explore your personal surfing, but to act as a companion on your journey to explore new venues.

My team and I are constantly testing new ideas everyday to make sure that every product has the Route One team stamp of approval. I use the best tools I can to create and design the highest possible performing surfboard, to suit the ever changing needs of the free surfer and the explorer. And I love working with individuals to help find the perfect companion for their next adventure.

http://www.routeonesurfboards.com/

Follow Route One on Instagram

Music: The Getaway Dogs

Connect with me on Instagram

Buy me a coffee on Patreon

Check out my favorite books on kyle.surf

0 Comments
Kyle Thiermann
The Kyle Thiermann Show
As a professional big wave surfer and writer, Kyle Thiermann is a conduit between athletes and intellectuals. If you're new here, try starting with #96 Albee Layer, #139 Matt Taibbi, #157 Peter Attia, #206 Chris Ryan, #216 Rick Hanson, #233 Steve Rinella, or #340 Mark Healey.