Kyle Thiermann
The Kyle Thiermann Show
#314 Ain't That Swell - Jed Smith
1
0:00
-2:18:34

#314 Ain't That Swell - Jed Smith

New podcast
1

This podcast is with Jed Smith, a journalist who has written for Stab Magazine, The Surfers Journal, The Guardian, Vice, The Australian, and is the host of the degenerate surf podcast, "Aint That Swell." Follow Jed on Instagram.

IMPORTANT NOTE: I am now shifting my focus away from the Kyle Thiermann Show and going all-in on the Trends w/ Benefits podcast, where I am now recording episodes weekly. (We’re already up to episode #75, so get with it!)

You can listen on Apple Podcasts or Spotify. Once you’re there, click the Subscribe button so you can find the podcast again, it’s free.

I may return to recording the Kyle Thiermann Show more frequently down the road, so if you don’t mind it collecting dust in your digital playlist, stay subscribed to this one too.

This decision to focus on Trends w/ Benefits is the result of finally submitting to the fact that I suck at multi-tasking. When try to spin plates, they come crashing down and then there’s glass on my floor. I work in media. Part of my job, such as I see it, is to experience the world and translate it into interesting stories. If I’m glued to a computer all day, uploading podcasts to multiple platforms, then I’m probably not a voice worth listening to. This decision to focus on Trends w/ Benefits is one small step in service of honing in on less, so I can deliver you more.

Thanks for following along on this journey. I don’t take it for granted.

Kyle

1 Comment
Kyle Thiermann
The Kyle Thiermann Show
As a professional big wave surfer and writer, Kyle Thiermann is a conduit between athletes and intellectuals. If you're new here, try starting with #96 Albee Layer, #139 Matt Taibbi, #157 Peter Attia, #206 Chris Ryan, #216 Rick Hanson, #233 Steve Rinella, or #340 Mark Healey.